Blogia
A bitácora de Vesania:

Anna Ternheim.- LOVER'S DREAM.

Anna Ternheim (born May 31 1978) is a Swedish singer-songwriter who performs in English.

She released her debut album Somebody Outside in 2004. The Swedish Grammyjury awarded her as Best Newcomer of the year, and was nominated for Best Female Artist, Best Lyricist and Best Songwriter of 2005. She also won the P3 Guld award for Best Newcomer 2004.

For her second album, Separation Road released on September 27, 2006, she was awarded Best Female Artist and Best Lyricist of the Swedish Grammyjury, again she was nominated for Best Songwriter and Best Album. P3 Gold awarded her Best Female Artist the same year.

Her debut US album, Halfway to Fivepoints, was released on April 22, 2008.

"To Be Gone", "My Secret", "Girl Laying Down", "Today is A Good Day", and "Shoreline" (a Broder Daniel cover) remain her most popular songs.[citation needed]

On 18 December 2009, her song "No, I Don’t Remember" was featured on an episode of Dollhouse entitled "The Attic."

Mas información, en la página oficial de Anna Ternheim. y en el myspace de Anna Ternheim

 

A mí, es que me fascina esta canción.

 

Please put me to sleep
If there’s room beneath your feet
See, I left my home
I could not get used to living alone

Put me to rest
Lay your head on my chest
Hold my hand
When you leave
Don’t wake me up
Just to see how you say goodbye

Maybe I could be yours
Maybe you could be mine
God, I waited so long
Maybe my time has come
To walk by your side

Please put me at ease
Now my soul is ready for peace
Give me the lover’s curse
Now I am ready for you
My rebel, my hope

Maybe I could be yours
Maybe you could be mine
God, I waited so long
Maybe my time has come
To walk by your side

Maybe I could be yours
Maybe you could be mine
Maybe I could be yours
God, I waited so long
To walk by your side
God, I waited so long
To walk by your side

LETRA TRADUCIDA (by Angel Moraga, muchas gracias ;-))

por favor, ponme a dormir
si hay sitio entre tus pies
Mira, dejé mi hogar
No podría aostumbrarme a vivir sola

Ponme a descansar
apoya tu cabeza en mi pecho
Toma mi mano
Cuando te vayas
No me despiertes
Solamente para ver cómo dices adiós

Quizás podría ser tuya
Quizás podrías ser mío
Dios, he esperado tanto
Quizás mi hora ha llegado
Para caminar a tu lado

Por favor, tranquilizame
Ahora mi alma está lista para la paz
Dame la maldición del amante
Ahora estoy lista para ti
Mi rebelde, mi esperanza

Quizás podría ser tuya
Quizás podrías ser mío
Dios, he esperado tanto
Quizás mi hora ha llegado
Para caminar a tu lado

 

 

2 comentarios

Vesania.- -

es muy chula...
gracias por el apunte.
Besos.

Grace -

Pedazo de cancion la verdad. Tuve que ver el video en youtube bsuncadolo porque el que tienes puesto fue eliminado

Este aun sigue
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zebZVO0Xo3g

Saludos